Road Trip to Yosemite

29 Jul

 

yosemite big dome sunset

Yosemite is one of those places that has been on my bucket list for years, and after seeing it, I’m glad it was.

yosemite 7

Enter a caption

 

It’s very much unlike anything I’ve ever seen. With the massive rocks, big waterfalls, and trees for days, you really can spend days getting lost among its trails.

Yosemite Big Dome Sunset Nikita Turk

Unfortunately, I only really had a day. Still, I managed to pack a lot into my short time there. I saw Half Dome, the falls, El Capitan, and the explored the Valley and its little shops.

El Capitan Yosemite

The toughest thing about the trip was hiking to the upper falls. Its basically like climbing a flight of stairs for 2 and a half hours. Couple that with the fact that it was about 90 . Or the new cupcake shop that opened in Old Town. I’m flexible 😉

yosemite 6

Leave a Reply

